IE2009 Rotating Header Image


The Australasian Conference on Interactive Entertainment is a cross-disciplinary conference that brings together researchers from artificial intelligence, audio, cognitive science, cultural studies, drama, HCI, interactive media, media studies, psychology, computer graphics, as well as researchers from other disciplines
working on new interactive entertainment specific technologies or providing critical analysis of games and interactive environments.

Previous keynotes at Interactive Entertainment have included the following people:

  • Kurt Busch, Krome Studios
  • Adrian David Cheok, Mixed Reality Lab, Singapore
  • Chris Crawford,
  • Kenneth D. Forbus, Northwestern University.
  • Tracy Fullerton, University of Southern California
  • Ross Gibson, University of Sydney
  • Robin Hunicke, Electronic Arts
  • Elina M.I. Koivisto, Nokia Research Center
  • Mark Stephen Meadows / pighed,
  • Madjid Merabti, Liverpool John Moores University
  • Scot Osterweil, MIT Education Arcade
  • John Passfield, Pandemic Studios
  • Mark Pesce, co-creator of the VRML
  • Caryl Shaw, Electronic Arts
  • Stacey Spiegel, I-mmersion
  • R. Michael Young, North Carolina State University